Specialization Programmes in Social Work

One of the core tasks of Sosnet is to organize in national collaboration specialisation programmes. Universities offer professional specialisation programmes for those who have completed a degree and have already entered working life.

In social work, the specialisation programmes are building on the master’s degree which students have completed to become qualified social workers. The programmes lead to a special social worker's qualification.

The scope of professional specialisation studies in social work is 70 credits. It takes approximately 2,5 years to complete the programme.

Universities provide these studies free of charge.

Specialisation programmes are organized in four special fields of social work:

  • Welfare Services
  • Empowering Social Work
  • Child, Youth and Family Social Work
  • Structural Social Work